Проверьте доступность продукта онлайн.  Читай более

Piab
Выберите свою страну или регион:
United Kingdom / Pусский
Choose a region americas europe asia
americas europe asia

Europe, Middle East & Africa

Americas

Asia / Australia

    Languages
      • Americas
      • Europe
      • Asia
      • North America
      • South America
      • Other..
      • France
      • Germany
      • Italy
      • Poland
      • Russia
      • Spain
      • Sweden
      • Switzerland
      • United Kingdom
      • Other..
      • China
      • India
      • Japan
      • Singapore
      • South Korea
      • Other..
      Quick-release valve, vacuum ejector and suction cup

      Способ сокращения времени простоя и числа падений груза, а также повышения производительности

      Предыстория

      Когда крупная фастфуд-компания прекратила свою работу, конкурент решил, что ему предоставилась прекрасная возможность развить свое производство и занять доминирующую позицию на рынке. Так, конкурирующая организация выкупила бренд закрывшейся компании и перевезла большое количество своего оборудования на ее производственную площадь. Была необходима модернизация конечного участка роботизированной линии. На производственной площади было установлено 8 роботов с 175 вакуумными присосками, которые в режиме 24/7 загружали коробки с кексами непосредственно в паллеты для отправки розничным продавцам. Паллетизация требует высокой скорости работы производственной линии, которая зависит от вакуумной системы. Ввиду неверного подбора присосок и слабой вакуумной системы приходилось сильно снижать скорость паллетизации, чтобы избежать падений груза. Все присоски имели один стандартный размер, не смотря на то, что паллетизатору приходилось работать с разноразмерными упаковками.

      Решение

      Было необходимо сменить шумные централизованные механические насосы на децентрализованную вакуумную систему. Интегрированные картриджи COAX®, монтируемые непосредственно в вакуумную присоску и оснащенные Атмосферным Клапаном Быстрого Размыкания (Atmospheric Quick-Release valve - AQR). Piab, позволили достичь хорошего уровня вакуума и быстрого размыкания присоски с поверхностью груза. Это был важный этап модернизации, позволивший ускорить время цикла. Кроме того были установлены прочные и долговечные присоски Piab, подходящие для высокоскоростного подбора и транспортировки коробок с кексами без падений груза.

      Результат

      После того, как специалисты нашей компании, включая регионального директора по продажам, несколько раз посетили производственную площадь клиента и произвели поставку нескольких тестовых продуктов, клиент остановил выбор на нашей вакуумной системе благодаря удачному сочетанию 52-миллиметровых и 75-миллиметровых присосок BX для гофрированных поверхностей. Присоски Piab оказались более дешевым и долговечным (дополнительные 4 месяца работы), что позволило клиенту снизить стоимость производства.

      Следите за нашими новостями

      Свяжитесь с нами

We use cookies to make sure you get the best experience on our website. 
If you continue without changing your settings, you're agreeing to receive all cookies on the piab.com website.
Read more

Piab
Choose your country or region:
United Kingdom / English
Choose a region americas europe asia
americas europe asia

Middle East Europe / Africa

Americas

Asia / Australia

    Languages
      • Americas
      • Europe
      • Asia
      • North America
      • South America
      • Other..
      • France
      • Germany
      • Italy
      • Poland
      • Russia
      • Spain
      • Sweden
      • Switzerland
      • United Kingdom
      • Other..
      • China
      • India
      • Japan
      • Singapore
      • South Korea
      • Other..
      Quick-release valve, vacuum ejector and suction cup

      A recipe for less down time, fewer cakes dropped and increased production

      Background

      When a large snack food company closed its doors, a rival company decided that this was their opportunity to dominate the snack cake arena and to facilitate improvements in all areas. This company took over a certain brand from the original company and transferred a lot of equipment to their plants. One area needing improvement was the end of line palletizing robots. In this facility, there are 8 robots with 175 suction cups working 24/7 loading boxes of snack cakes orderly onto pallets to ship to retailers. The palletizing operation dictated the speed of the production line due to the vacuum system they were using as well as the vacuum cups. Due to poor vacuum and the type of cups used, line speed was reduced to maintain throughput without dropping boxes. The cups were basically a one size fit all and did not focus on the way the palletizer tool had to operate with the different size boxes being handled.

      Solution

      A decentralized approach to vacuum was needed versus the centralized, loud operating mechanical pumps they were using. Superior vacuum with fast part release was achieved with an integrated COAX® cartridge in a specialized suction cup mount that used a Piab Atmospheric Quick-Release valve (AQR). This was an important part of the upgrade and it did aid in speeding up the cycle time, it was in addition to the Piab win over the vacuum cups needed on palletizers to pick and place boxes of snack cakes at speed without dropping and most importantly, the longevity of the life of the cup.

      Result

      After making numerous plant visits and supplying the company with numerous trials of Piab products and a personal visit from the Piab Area Sales Manager, Piab has become spec for this customer due to sizing the tool properly with a combination of 52mm and 75mm BX type Piab cups designed for corrugated material. Piab's suction cups were less expensive to purchase and were lasting an additional 4 months in production, providing a savings in cost of operation.

      Piab AB © 2016 Legal notice

      Follow us

      Contact us