跳转至内容

1951-2021

Piab 70 周年
– 自动化的进化艺术

我们通常不喜欢回顾过去。明天将更令人兴奋!但在成立 70 周年之际,我们想突出我们的过去,同时也强调我们的未来。因为它连接了奇迹。自动化的进化。让我们一起赞颂进化的艺术!

Evolving ourselves

70 年前,Piab 通过开发先进的抓取、提升和移动解决方案开始了自己的旅程。随后 65 项以上的专利和无数的创新,足以证明,我们一直精益求精。今年,我们将以各种不同的方式来庆祝我们在自动化方面的发展。敬请期待!

这一切都始于一项发明

Piab 的创始人 Sven Tell 非常着迷于数学常数 pi (≈3.14),因此他自己制作出一款独特的绘图圆规。这也是公司名称——“Pi”和“AB”的由来,而在瑞典语中,“AB”就是“公司 (Inc.)”之意。这要回溯到 1951 年,而在此后的几十年间,Piab 持续不断地推出了新的发明。

Piab 的发展史

  • 一支绘图圆规,通过其相互交替的两脚可以画出大小直径的圆,而 Piab 公司也因此得名——“PI”(直径与周长之比)以及“AB”(公司)。

  • 第一款真空产品“Pneucette”被用作吸锡装置,以处理小件物品。

  • 第一台多级真空发生器:APV 1000。这款获得专利的真空发生器引入了一个全新的动作,为真空产品系列奠定了基础。

  • 推出 Piab 真空泵 L63。这是如今经典泵的前身。

  • Piab 真空 Chip 泵变得更小和更轻,可以与各种机器集成。

  • Piab 吸盘为不同产品和材料的搬运提供一种简单、廉价和可靠的技术。

  • Piab 真空输送机,VC 系列。用于粉末和颗粒的真空输送。

  • 采用革命性的聚氨酯材料制成 Piab DURAFLEX® 吸盘。

  • COAX®,新一代的真空技术,可通过多级发生管轻松集成到制造设备中。

  • 小型、轻量的直插式真空发生器 piINLINE®,内部采用 COAX® 专利技术。piINLINE® 同时拥有待定专利,因为它是唯一基于多级真空发生管技术的直插式真空发生器。

  • piCOMPACT® 系列真空发生器采用紧凑型或一体式设计,具有集成控制装置。该平台的可堆叠特性还支持用户在同一歧管上安装多个单元——多个单元使用同一套气动连接和电气连接系统。

  • piFLOW®t – 这是一款采用先进技术的真空输送机,特别适用于食品、保健品和制药行业中片剂或易碎产品的搬运。其采用不锈钢体 (ASTM 316L) 设计,可满足 FDA 的严格卫生要求。Piab 输送机符合 ATEX 防尘标准。

  • Piab 收购了意大利的 Kenos 公司,这是一家大面积真空抓具市场中的领先企业。Kenos 设计和制造用于各种应用(如包装、木材、食品等)的抓取系统。

  • Piab 收购了瑞典的 Vaculex 公司,Vaculex 是一家基于真空技术的领先起吊设备制造商。Vaculex 拥有 30 年的经验,专门设计、制造和销售符合人体工程学的起吊系统,用于行李搬运、包装、配送和物流等各种应用。

  • Piab 收购了美国的 SAS 自动化公司,这是一家领先的机械抓具和机器人臂端工具系统的开发商和制造商。SAS 自动化公司的收购是对现有 Piab 产品的有效扩充,同时也使 Piab 公司离领先的一站式抓取工厂更进一步。

  • Piab 收购了总部位于德国的 FEBA 自动化公司,该公司是为制造业客户提供机器人抓具解决方案的开发商和制造商。

  • Piab 高调推出了专为 Cobot 协作机器人特别设计的piCOBOT™ 机器臂末端 (EOAT) 智能真空工具。piCOBOT® 采用了 Piab 标志性的真空技术,可提高能源效率、生产能力,并改善工作环境。其具有工业级认证,是适配于最新型的协作机器人(即所谓的 Cobot)的即插即用型扩展工具。

  • Piab 推出了带有全新 SMART 功能的下一代 piCOMPACT®23。piCOMPACT®23 SMART 是 Piab 所提供的支持 IO-Link 的真空发生器平台。带标准 24V IO 或 IO-Link 功能,全新的 SMART 紧凑型一体式真空发生器,已为未来做好准备。

  • piSOFTGRIP® 专为食品行业自动化开发。真空型软爪将能够牢固地握持具有不规则几何形状和/或特殊表面的敏感和轻质物体。针对玩具等小型不规则物体的抓取则是另外一种潜在的应用场合。

  • piFLOW®pSMART 处于世界领先水平,是一款自我优化的真空输送机,主要针对需要处理许多不同物料和/或需要频繁更换的行业。这使得输送机非常适合食品和制药行业生产商,它的全面转换潜力将产生巨大影响,有助于节省时间和金钱。

  • Piab 收购了具有全球影响力的智能提升解决方案领先制造商 TAWI 集团。

  • TAWI 移动式货物拣取器是一种独特的移动式物料搬运和从托盘架上拣选货物的解决方案。只需用任何类型的叉车或卡车接上移动装置,您就可以前往任何地方。

  • Kenos® KVG60 抓具系统可配置 COAX® 真空发生器、Piab 吸盘和流量控制阀。

  • MX 吸盘系列非常适用于拣取不同材质的各种物体。主要针对物流、仓储、电子商务、再回收行业而设计。

改变游戏规则的故事

我们的目的是不断发展自动化。这就是我们存在的原因。在 Piab,我们努力让一切都得到进步。我们彼此。我们的客户。最终,我们身边的自动化世界。在这一年中,我们将分享我们最具代表性的自动化故事,这些故事改变了我们,也给世界带来了积极的影响。

自动化故事
慢跑的女性
一项 40 年前的发明至今仍在拯救生命

Piab 的工程团队在 1981 年发明了轻量 Chip 泵,满足了……

了解更多

故事占位图
故事即将在 5 月……
故事占位图
故事即将在 6 月……

Choose your language

无法对比

不同的产品类型无法比较。你想删除现有的产品吗?

向我们发送反馈

Skip to content

1951-2021

Piab 70th anniversary
– the art of evolving automation

We are usually no big fans of looking back. Tomorrow is much more exciting! But when we now turn 70 we feel like highlighting our past – and at the same time our future. Because it is in between the magic happens. The evolution of automation. Let's celebrate the art of evolving!

Evolving ourselves

The Piab journey started 70 years ago by developing progressive solutions for gripping, lifting and moving. More than 65 patents and countless innovations later it is clear that we always strive to improve for the better. This year is all about celebrating our quest of evolving automation – in a lot of different ways. Stay tuned!

It all started with an invention

Piab's founder Sven Tell and his fascination with the mathematical constant pi (≈3.14) led to the development of his unique drawing compass. It also prompted the company name – "Pi" and "AB," which is the Swedish word for Incorporated (Inc.). That was back in 1951 and Piab has been coming up with new inventions throughout the decades ever since.

The evolution of Piab

  • A pair of compasses by which circles of large and small diameters can be drawn by means of interchangeable bars, and which gave the company it's name-"PI" (ratio of diameter to circumference) and "AB" (incorporated)...PIAB.

  • The first vacuum product, "the Pneucette", is used as a tin solder suction device and for handling of small items.

  • The first multistage ejector: APV 1000. This patented vacuum ejector introduces a new movement which lay the foundations of the vacuum products range.

  • Piab Vacuum Pump L63 is introduced. This is the precursor of today's Classic pumps.

  • The Piab Vacuum Chip of small size and low weight for integration in machines.

  • Piab Suction Cups provide an easy, inexpensive and above all, reliable technique for moving different products and materials.

  • Piab Vacuum Conveyors, VC series. For vacuum conveying of powder and granules.

  • Piab DURAFLEX® suction cups made of revolutionary polyurethane material.

  • COAX®, the next dimension in vacuum technology, is easily integrated into the body of manufacturing machinery with multistage cartridges.

  • piINLINE® are small light-weight inline ejectors which use the patented COAX® technology inside. piINLINE® also has a pending patent since it is the only inline vacuum generators based on multistage ejector technology.

  • piCOMPACT® is an ejector family with integrated controls, so called compact or ”all-in-one” ejector unit. It is a stackable platform with the possibility to mount several units in the same manifold and have common pneumatic and electrical connections.

  • piFLOW®t – This is a vacuum conveyor when a premium technology is needed especially to handle tablets or fragile products in the food, nutraceutical and pharmaceutical industries. It is designed with a Stainless Steel body (ASTM 316L) and meet the very high hygienic demands of FDA. Piab conveyors are ATEX Dust compliant.

  • Piab has acquired Italian-based Kenos, a leading company in the market of large area vacuum grippers. Kenos designs and manufactures gripping systems used in various applications e.g. packaging, wood, food, etc.

  • Piab has acquired Sweden based Vaculex, a leading manufacturer of lifting equipment based on vacuum technology. With 30 years of experience Vaculex designs, manufactures and sells ergonomic lifting systems for various applications, e.g. baggage handling, packaging, distribution and logistics.

  • Piab has acquired US-based SAS Automation, a leading developer and manufacturer of mechanical grippers and robotic end-of-arm tooling systems. By complementing Piab's existing product offering, the addition of SAS Automation takes Piab a step closer to becoming a leading one-stop gripper shop.

  • Piab has acquired FEBA Automation, headquartered in Germany, a developer and producer of robotic gripping solutions for customers in the manufacturing industry.

  • Piab is proud to introduce piCOBOT®, a cleverly equipped end-of-arm (EOAT) vacuum tool designed specifically for the cobot market. Featuring the company's signature vacuum technology, enabling improved efficiency, productivity and working environments, piCOBOT® offers industry certified plug-and-play extensions to the latest collaborative robots, so called cobots.

  • Piab introduces the next generation piCOMPACT®23 with new SMART features included. piCOMPACT®23 SMART is an IO-Link-ready vacuum generator platform available from Piab. Offering operation with either standard 24V IO or IO-Link, the new SMART compact all-in-one ejector is ready to meet the future.

  • piSOFTGRIP® is developed especially with food industry automation in mind. The vacuum-based soft gripper will grip sensitive and lightweight objects of odd geometries and/or an unusual surface. Bin-picking of small irregularly shaped objects, such as toys, is another potential application.

  • A world first, piFLOW®p SMART is a self-optimising vacuum conveyor targeted primarily at industries handling many different materials and/or those in which frequent changes need to be made. This makes the conveyor ideally suited for producers within the food and pharma sectors, where its full changeover potential will have great impact, saving time and money.

  • Piab has acquired TAWI Group, a leading manufacturer of smart lifting solutions with global reach.

  • The TAWI Mobile Order Picker is a unique solution for mobile material handling and order-picking from pallet racks. Simply pick up the mobile unit with any kind of forklift or truck and drive wherever you need to go.

  • Kenos® KVG60 gripper system is available to configure with COAX® vacuum generators, Piab suction cups and flow-control valves.

  • The MX suction cup family is exceptional for picking various objects of different materials. Designed primarily for the logistics, warehousing, e-commerce, and re-cycling industries.

Game changing stories

Our purpose is evolving automation. It's why we exist. At Piab we strive to advance everything. Each other. Our customers. And, in the end, the automated world around us. Throughout the year we will share our most iconic automation stories that has changed us – and truly put a mark on the world.

Automation stories
woman jogging
A 40-year-old invention still saves lives today

Piab’s engineering team invented the light weight Chip pump in 1981 recognizing the need...

Read more

Piab vacuum conveyor for additive manufacturing
Piab’s vacuum conveyors evolve automation of Additive Manufacturing

Laying the base for safe and efficient powder handling in 1972, Piab today supports the additive manufacturing industry with...

Read more

TAWI Mobile Order Picker
Speeding up logistic processes by combining the best of two worlds – TAWI’s MOP

TAWI's evolved to offer devices and solutions supporting logistics, warehouse and e-commerce lifting tasks, such as...

Read more

Choose your language

Can't compare

Different product types can’t be compared. Do you want to remove the existing products?

Send us feedback